Committees Home

ILS Circulation Development Committee

About the Committee

Members: Gisela Newbegin (DFT), Jeff Kauffeld (MAD), Sue Ann Kucher (REE), Zach Ott (BAR), Ronda Evenson (VER), Mary Friesen (WYO), Margie Navarre-Saaf (MAD), Pam Bosben (CSP), Pearl Mosier (SUN), Ben Miller (SKC), Emily Harkins (WAU), Cathy Borck (WID), Erica Kersten (PIN), Jessica Williams (MTH), Brinnan Shaffer (SCLS), Heidi Oliversen (SCLS).

Meetings: The meeting schedule is to be determined. The meetings will be held at SCLS Headquarters unless otherwise noted. Minutes from these meetings will be distributed to the link-announce email list.

4.18 testing

The 4.18 upgrade has a large number of changes and fixes in fines, fees and payments functionality in Koha. Members of the CSC (Circulation Services Subcommittee) and the CDC(Circulation Development Committee) completed a preliminary round of testing in December. In early January 2014 the checklists will be posted so that all library staff have the opportunity to review the changes, contriburte to testing the new development and become familiar with the changes. Tests must be as comprehensive as possible in order to ensure a smooth transition at the upgrade. Please see the email sent out on January 7, 2014 for details and instructions.

List of changes

This is an evolving document; some of the more granular details have not yet been included.


Posted in Word format, see directions in the documents.

Overdue to Lost and Payment

Claims Returned

Manual Invoice and Manual Credits

Refunds/Unallocated credits (detailed)

Grace periods NOTE: only libraries that have Grace Periods in their Circulation Issuing Rules will be able to test this functionality.

Related Documents

LINK Circulation Migration Committee Archive

If you have any questions or comments about the ILS Circulation Development Committee please contact Heidi Oliversen (link).