South Central logo SCLS Home
Search
 


Thunderbird

Disabling the Upgrade Reminder Screen

 

When a new version of Thunderbird is released, Thunderbird will tell you about the new version until you upgrade. You can either keep dismissing the screen or you can tell Thunderbird to stop showing you the update notification.

  1. Pull down the Tools menu and choose Options. An Options control panel will open with category icons across the top.
  2. Select the Advanced icon.
  3. Select the Update tab.
  4. Unheck the box labeled Thunderbird.
  5. You can also uncheck the box labeled Installed Add-Ons if you do not wish Thunderbird to automatically check for updates to add ons either.

    Disable Thunderbird Update Screen

  6. Click the OK button.